COMMISSIONERS' PROCEEDINGS

Regular Meeting Adams County Public Services Building Othello, Washington

June 28, 2017 (Wednesday)

Call to Order @ 9:00 a.m.

Present:

Chairman Roger L. Hartwig Vice-Chairman Jeffrey W. Stevens Commissioner John N. Marshall

East Columbia Basin Irrigation District Board Position No. 4

The Board deliberated the qualifications of the two (2) applicants for the position of Director, Position No. 4, on the East Columbia Basin Irrigation District Board of Directors.

Commissioner Stevens moved, Marshall seconded, to appoint Duaine Anderson, Othello, to the position of Director, Position No. 4, on the East Columbia Basin Irrigation District Board of Directors to fill the unexpired term of Mark Booker.

Adams County resident, Jake Wollman, was present and expressed his appreciation for the appointment citing a need for representation in the District 4 portion of the county.

Economic Development

Director McFadden visited with the Board, reviewing the estimated state marijuana excise tax collection as well as economic development related activity.

Integrated Health Care Services

Director Guse reviewed a request for commissioner attendance at a Regional Interlocal Leadership Table meeting to discuss anticipated changes in the treatment of mental health and substance use disorders. The meeting is scheduled for July 10, 2017 in Spokane, Washington. Due to the Board being in regular session on July 10, a commissioner will not be present at the meeting.

<u>Fairgrounds</u>

The Board traveled to the Adams County Fairgrounds for a review of the facility, including livestock barns and the commercial building interior wall repairs.

The Board assessed the damage of a vandalized water fountain near the entrance to the fairgrounds. Board consensus deemed damage to the fountain beyond repair and authorized removal of the fountain.

Adjournment @ 12:00

Submitted: s/Patricia J. Phillips Clerk of the Board

Edited and Approved:

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ADAMS COUNTY, WASHINGTON s/Roger L. Hartwig, Chairman s/Jeffrey W. Stevens, Vice-Chairman s/John N. Marshall, Commissioner