COMMISSIONERS' PROCEEDINGS

Regular Meeting Adams County Courthouse Ritzville, Washington

February 3, 2016 (Wednesday)

Call to Order @ 9:00 a.m.

Present:

Chairman John N. Marshall Vice-Chairman Jeffrey W. Stevens Commissioner Roger L. Hartwig

9:40:04 AM

Adams County Planning Commission

Building and Planning Director Wiltse reported the Adams County Planning Commission held a hearing on an application to change the current commercial zoning on a portion of two parcels, #2935130400001 and #2936180300001, in Ritzville, to Heavy Industrial zoning. The proposal includes rezoning approximately 141 acres to allow the existing and permitted rock aggregate resource use to be more conforming to county code.

A date was set for February 16, 2016 at 11:00 a.m. in Room 202 of the Adams County Courthouse for Director Wiltse to formally present the Planning Commissions' recommendations to the Board.

9:57:47 AM

10:00:03 AM

Central Services

Central Services Director Boness and Computer Analyst Michael Perra presented the first draft of the proposed Adams County website. The draft utilized the new County logo and a number of photos depicting Adams County. The presentation included a draft main landing page and a departmental landing page.

10:36:59 AM

11:09:28 AM

Collective Bargaining Agreement By and Between Adams County and City Employees, Council 2 and Local 1374-C, Courthouse Employees

Commissioner Hartwig moved, Stevens seconded, to approve the Collective Bargaining Agreement by and Between Adams County and City Employees, Council 2 and Local 1374-C, Courthouse Employees. Motion carried.

11:10:48 AM

Correspondence Sent

Letter to Zach Meyer, Shoreline Planner, Shorelands and Environmental Assistance Program, Washington State Department of Ecology re: Adams County Shoreline Management Program
Letter to Senator Mark Schoesler re: Support for Safety Improvements on U.S. 195 and S.R. 26

Adjournment @ 12:05 p.m.

Submitted: s/Patricia J. Phillips Clerk of the Board

Edited and Approved:

BOARD OF COUNTY COMMISSIONERS ADAMS COUNTY, WASHINGTON s/John N. Marshall, Chairman s/Jeffrey W. Stevens, Vice-Chairman s/Roger L. Hartwig, Commissioner