Board of Equalization

The Adams County Board of Equalization is a board comprised of three citizen members who are appointed for three-year terms by the Adams County Commissioners. The Board is established by the laws of Washington State and governed by the Washington State Department of Revenue (DOR), pursuant to RCW 84.08.020 and 84.08.060.

The Board is separate from and operates independently of the Adams County Assessor. It adjudicates appeals of assessed property valuations and other determinations of the Assessor, with a goal of providing an impartial and economical forum to hear and decide appeals brought by taxpayers.

Hearings of the Board are open to the public except for confidential proceedings involving proprietary business information.

Current members of the Board are:
    Dale Wyman, Chairman 
    Larry Koch
    Brad Kent
    Steve Ross, Clerk of the Board

Forms and information are available by contacting the Clerk of the Board at the above link or by clicking the following links: